VPN network
12-12-2017, 11:22 AM,
VPN network
Hello....does anyone know the name of a reliable VPN private network I can join , that works well with streaming US T.V. Shows? I have Bettenet, it doesn’t work. Thank You Sarah, GTO Centro
12-13-2017, 11:25 AM,
RE: VPN network
I've been using BoxPN for several years now. It works OK when I want to access CBC* or US Netflix. It doesn't work with Hulu, and I don't know of any VPN that does.

* That's right, BoxPN differs from a lot of VPN's in that they have servers in several countries, not just the US.
12-13-2017, 01:00 PM,
It is my experience that a VPN only changes your location so you are more difficult to find. It also keeps Netflix from working. I use Hidemyass.com. If you want US TV try USTVNOW.com ABC,NBS and CBS are free. You can sign up for more access. Check it out. I use Kodi TV. It is what is inside many of the boxes that are sold. Check it out at Kodi.tv. That is their full site address. Download the latest version. It is changed often since programmers are free to change anything. It is not intuitive. I go to Youtube on one computer to find a tutorial and I go back and forth to the computer that has Kodi downloaded. On Youtube, the videos from Mchanga are the best. My opinion only. Check it out. Be sure to hide your location with a VPN before you do this. There are tons of places to go for current TV, current movies. Lots of stuff. Check it all out on kodi.tv. Have fun.
12-14-2017, 05:32 PM,
I use Encrypt.me (formerly called Cloak). It started out as Mac/iPhone/iPad only but now they offer Android, Amazon Fire, and Windows (beta) apps. It allows you to change what country you appear to be coming from, and offers more than a dozen US cities. Sometimes Netflix & Amazon Video complain about me using a VPN, but usually if I just switch the VPN to a different US city, they stop complaining.